Age--Teens

Escape Room Week

Grab some family and friends to see if you can solve the clues and escape your doom in an hour.
You must have at least 1 adult (16 or older)  and 1 child (12 or under) to participate. Groups no larger than 10. Call Miss Kim for an appointment.

July 22 - 26 by appointment 9:30am - Close

Date: 
Repeats every day 4 times.
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 9:30am
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 9:30am
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 9:30am

Space Lab

Come explore space with science experiments, technology, engineering, arts and math. STEAM.
This program is led by library staff. Students aged 7-up are welcome. You must sign up to attend.
Sign up each week for the following week.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 18 2019 except Thu Jul 04 2019.
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 2:00pm

Fantastic Beasts

FANTASTIC BEASTS Where do you find them? At the library of course. This program is for fans of the Harry Potter Universe. All ages are welcome. Please be aware that this is a drop in craft program to make “fantastic beasts” which appear in the movies. These crafts are too difficult for very young children. Children under the age of 10 must be accompanied by a teen or adult who is prepared to do the craft.

Drop in and make 1 of each beast as long as time remains.

Drop in Times: December 26 (9am-noon), December 27 (5pm-6:45pm) No signup necessary.

Date: 
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:45pm

Fantastic Beasts

FANTASTIC BEASTS Where do you find them? At the library of course. This program is for fans of the Harry Potter Universe. All ages are welcome. Please be aware that this is a drop in craft program to make “fantastic beasts” which appear in the movies. These crafts are too difficult for very young children. Children under the age of 10 must be accompanied by a teen or adult who is prepared to do the craft.

Drop in and make 1 of each beast as long as time remains.

Drop in Times: December 26 (9am-noon), December 27 (5pm-6:45pm) No signup necessary.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Age--Teens