Age--Youth

STEAM Build It

We will be building a variety of things. Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics - let's try them all. The programs will be led by library staff. Students age 7 - Up are welcome. 
You must sign up to attend. 
Sign up each week for the following week.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 06 2017.
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 2:00pm

Touch A Truck

Come touch, climb on and explore a variety of of different machines. Bring your camera, friends and imagination
Trucks will be parked on the Kent State parking lot across from the library.

Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:00am

Stuffed Animal Contest

Bring a stuffed animal to the library to try for a prize! Prizes will be awarded for the Hairiest, Coolest Sound, Most Huggable, Most Colorful, Scariest, Best Dressed, Most Loved, Sportiest, Biggest, Smallest animals registered, as well as, the Judges Choice. Prizes are awarded based on the judges' conception of these categories.
Registration will begin at 11 a.m., and will end for the judging to start at Noon. Prizes will be announced at 12:30 p.m. One entry per child. Animals can be picked up immediately after the publicity photos of the winners are taken.

Date: 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 11:00am

Summer Reading Club

PROGRAMS are hosted every Wed. They will be held at the Salvation Army.  The programs last one hour with guest librarians or special events & door prizes each week. See program listing for details. Pre-schoolers should be accompanied by school aged friends or family. Others may be left. Adults must be accompanied by children.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 26 2017.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 2:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Age--Youth