Age--Youth

Youth Book Discussion

Thursday, June 18     1 p.m.
A Million Ways Home by Dianna Winget
This book can be picked up June 8. All other books will be passed out at the prior meeting.

Thursday, June 25      1 p.m.
Rain Reign by Ann Martin

Thursday, July 9     1 p.m.
The Summer I Saved the World in 65 Days by Michele Hurwitz

Thursday, July 16     1 p.m.
Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms by Katherine Rundell

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times except Thu Jul 02 2015.
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 1:00pm
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 1:00pm

Summer Reading Program

Wednesday, June 10                                             2 p.m.
Superhero Fun Facts - Learn some fun facts about comic book Superheroes; test your knowledge and superpowers with our own Kim.

Wednesday, June 17                                           2 p.m.
Superhero Day - Come dressed as a superhero, get your picture taken as a comic book character, meet some superheroes, play games and win prizes.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 8 times .
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 2:00pm

Lego Club

For students ages 7-12. Bring your Legos and build based on a theme. Parents may stay and build with their children. We will meet one Saturday a month for one hour.

Program Times:  January 24 (snowmen), February 21 (mazes), March 21 (cars), April 18 (insects) from 10-11 a.m.

Sign up ongoing. Sign up by phone at 330-385-2048 ext. 101 or in person at the library.

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, April on the third Saturday 4 times .
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 10:00am

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Age--Youth