Age--Youth

Summer Reading Programs

June 12
Pirates/Buried Treasure - Summer Reading Club sets sail with Renae from Salem. She'll be digging up pirate stories.

June 19
Treasure Reading - Let's Dig In and find some story treasure with Noreen from East Palestine.

June 26
Plant a Seed, Read - Carrie from Columbiana will help our imaginations grow.

Wednesday, July 3
We Dig Dinosaurs - Let Sharon from Lisbon prove to you that good stories are not extinct. Dinosaurs do roam in our library books.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Jul 31 2013.
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Touch a Truck

Come have a hands-on experience with some big working machines. Talk to the people to get to play with them every day. This program will be held in the Kent State parking lot on the corner of 4th and Broadway.

Date: 
Saturday, July 13, 2013 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Stuffed Animal Contest

Bring a stuffed animal to the library to try for a prize! Prizes will be awarded for the Coolest, Most Huggable, Most Colorful, Silliest, Scariest, Best Dressed, Most Loved, Most Cheerful, Biggest, and Smallest animals registered, as well as, the Judges Choice.
Registration will begin at 11 a.m., and will end for the judging to start at Noon. Prizes will be announced at 12:30 p.m. One entry per child. Animals can be picked up immediately after the publicity photos of the winners are taken.

Date: 
Thursday, June 13, 2013 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

Youth Book Discussion

Thursday, June 20, 1 p.m.
Tunnels by Roderick Gordon & Brian Williams
This book can be picked up June 10. All other books will be handed out at the prior meeting.

Thursday, June 27, 1 p.m.
Me and the Pumpkin Queen by Ohio author Marlane Kennedy

Thursday, July 11, 1 p.m.
Waiting for the Magic by Patricia MacLachlan

Thursday, July 18,  1 p.m.
To be determined by the readers.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 18 2013 except Thu Jul 04 2013.
Thursday, June 20, 2013 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2013 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2013 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2013 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Age--Youth